no good

it started when you fell in love with the wrong angel
you trusted your heart and was made the fool
to let it bleed is no longer a choice.
i hope you wish you never met me
i told you i wasn't good for you
i showed you how deep my cuts run
i begged you never to get used to me
i'm the place devils run to
across the bed i watch you sleep
sheets fill the place i used to lay in
i'm no good for you.
you can cry if you need to
but i wont be there to watch
you can touch me if you want to
but i cant be there to feel
i walked into hell and i told you not to follow me
yet here you are
baring it all
and you're in too deep
you hold on thinking i'm about to change soon
you forced me to lie to you
when you said you loved me and i said it back
but is it lying when i know you don't want the truth?
you cradle my wounds like you can save me
yea, i think maybe we were good together,
but we know the best parts are behind us
we were illogical, with a little sweetness
sometimes i do wish all we needed was less of us
you fell in love with the wrong dream
you held on to the wrong fantasy
you used me to numb your daydreaming
here's to hoping you satisfied that like an addict
and i used you because i needed to use someone
here's to hoping the right person changes me
you're holding my hands,
you're crying in my arms,
what does all this mean?
i thought we'd never have to do these things
i hoped i'd never have to do these things
when i told you never to get used to me.
but here you are
and you're in way too deep.
and i can't help but hate you for it.
Leave a Reply

