solitude

Image

I think its clear now

that I lied when I said I was yours.
So you see now,
 I don’t have the capacity to belong to anyone.
Not even myself.
I’ll forever feed my addiction to this solitude.
I am lost to it.
I have no control.
The reality is,
In my head
I hear the shouts
of a deafening silence
that I have not yet learned to stifle with words.
So tell me a story I can pretend to believe
for the sake of what was
Let’s try this out one last time.
Because,
I hate that I read your mind
I despise that you finish the sentences in mine.
And unfortunately
I seem to realize now
There’s no running away from it.
My addiction to this
My sweet solitude.
3 thoughts on “solitude

Leave a Reply

