to women.

Image

you’ll never see me frown

because what use have i of anger?
nothing brings me down
that is  how i inspire.
i know that,

I am no conventional beauty
i might not be pretty
or built to fit a size zero
but a mere woman
undressed
of all your pretenses
your ego
i am fragile
i am lethal
i am beautiful
i am a woman
you’ll notice it in the stretch of my arms
as i reach for the lighter
its in the curve of my lips hugging the cigarette
you’ll hear it in the music of my sigh
and the rush of my blood
yes
i am a woman
its in the sway of my hips
the harmony of my moves
as i walk into a room
with a step and a breeze
its in the fury of my eyes
my soft silky skin
the lift of my nose
and the bulk of my thighs
its the hypnotizing bite of my teeth
on the full of my lips
yes its the swing in my step
and the wonder of my touch
its in the mere stretch of my height
my ever curvy back
and the mountain rise of my chest
yes
i am a woman
its in the femininity of my existence
and the rough edges of my mind
in the kindness of my fingertips
and the mercy of my heart
in my contradictions
yes i am sublime
yes
i am a woman
its in the cool breeze of my stride
in the dance of my hair
in the sweet nectar of my breath
and the way i seem to float on air
yes
i am a woman
the brightness of me
mind
spirit
and body
is what you probably see
yes i am that girl
that never bows her head
i am that creature
that elusive confusing thing
i am a woman
and it seems
god made it so that
my beauty
it lives deeper than any makeup can paint
i walk like the canvas on the wall
with pride of the painting it holds
that seems to baffle us all
so lift your head up like me
we women
what magnificent creatures are we.
Leave a Reply

