for (you), to try and answer your questions.

Image

– why do you still care?

– i don’t know, i just do and i cant seem to help it.
there’s an infinite amount of ways to fall in love, and i think i sailed through most of them, other people could make me feel just as much, but you, you intoxicated me.
now, 3 years later  i still feel it, and 10 years from now, i’ll still feel it brewing inside of me.
we might not be together, we might stop making sense, yet still, you’ll always have me, that’s the sad logic that is us.
i can’t tell you i love you anymore, because what i feel for you defies those words and every word created by man.
i can no longer find any use for that word after you, what more can it possibly mean to me?
i can be with millions, i can love a thousand of them and i’ll leave them all just the same, but you, you’re stuck in my mind and that’s a million miles deeper than those fools stuck in my heart, you run in my veins, like the blood i carry with me, just as red, just as beautiful and just as essential for my very existence.
so yea, i still care.
i’ll always care.
4 thoughts on “for (you), to try and answer your questions.

  1. Letters of love. I love the letters. Like a blood-letter. As I read this I lost all breath, and even now sit in clench breathed silence. Scared to breathe in fear these word might blow away in the evening fog. I might dare to say I have found such a love. Do I dare? Thank you. I am glad to discover your blog…I’ll be reading on.

Leave a Reply

