bowing out, to fate.

Image

the look on your face 
when your skin touched hers;
you used to look at me like that.
 
i’ve forgotten how much you loved me.
it seems, 
i’ve forgotten how much i loved, being her.
 
hear me as i plead,
listen to my howls,
outside your door
i beg of you.
 
if love is what you feel
my sweet,
don’t let me in.
 
open that door
my angel,
and i will.
 
i will crawl in.
 
no longer have i the strength 
to bow out bravely.
 
you open that door 
my love,
i will claw my way through her.
 
i’ll be kicking 
fighting 
screaming 
to the very end.
 
tell her
 
i can fix anything.
 
give me a war and i’ll fix it. 
 
but, tell her 
 
i could never seem to fix 
the fact that i,
am so breathlessly 
in love
with you.
 
kindly let her know;
I am giving her the days.
 
the days with you
the days to come  
the days i can’t have.
 
take them, please.
 
I am giving you, 
my days.
 
just you remember;
i will always be your fix.
 
i will , forever be 
your perfect fit.
 
with no more days, left 
to give
let me flare
and fade 
forever
from home.
7 thoughts on “bowing out, to fate.

  1. I can feel you clawing and reaching. This poem fills my heart with tension. It is beautiful, but also tragic. Ah, I’m also speechless. It’s as if the soul is on display, and I just looked into it. **Sigh**

Leave a Reply

